Short and sweet…

I am not much of a sharer.  This point vividly brought to my attention as Dan and I both made appointments to see the doctor.

 

Transcript one:

Receptionist: Good afternoon, how can I help you?

BP: Yes, I’d like to make an appointment with Dr. Ali.

Receptionist: Have you seen the doctor before?

BP: Yes.

Receptionist: And what is the appointment for?

BP: My foot.

Receptionist: Which foot?

BP: My left.

Receptionist: How did it happen?

BP: I twisted my ankle.

Receptionist: Was this at work?

BP: No.

 

Transcript two:

Receptionist: Good morning, how can I help you?

DK: I need to schedule an appointment to see Dr. Ali.  I think I need to get some x-rays or some scans scans done because I saw him a few weeks for a problem with my right knee.  He said that I had strained it while working out but to come back if it was still bothering me and I’m still experiencing a lot of pain.  He gave me some cream to use but that hasn’t been helping.  So if we could set up an appointment as soon as possible that would be great.

 

At the end of the day we both got appointments and all the correct information was exchanged.  It all worked out.  So what I’m really trying to say is that I don’t write blog posts very often.  But when I do, you’ll learn everything that you need to know.  Eventually.  With the proper number of follow-up questions…

Leave a comment