Whoops…

I just wrote an entire post and in the midst of adding a link to finish ‘er off…BOOM, I hit a wrong button and everything is gone.  So I guess that’s bad news for me (having to re-write everything) but good news for you (the post wasn’t very good, so let’s give it a second go, eh?).  In a nutshell, I had a great week last week.  I started school, received my first paycheck, spent some quality time at Barnes and Nobel, convinced Dan to play Monopoly, won aforementioned Monopoly game, and watched the Hawks actually show up on Saturday (I was convinced they were going to lose, sorry guys).

In other news, it has been hotter than Hades here and, I’m sorry to say this out loud,  but I am ready for fall (please don’t curse me, gods of the beautiful southern California weather).  The start of the school year means scarves and boots and pumpkin lattes.  Instead, I’m sweating my face off waiting for the bus, guzzling water, and contributing to global warming with the electric bill this month (I don’t know if that last bit makes sense but my brain is melting, so pardon any inaccuracies).  But good things come to those who wait.  And I cannot wait for fall.  Summer was once my favorite season, most likely because my birthday is in July.  But now that I’m older I appreciate a more grown-up perspective (and I now consider July to be its own Becca’s-birthday season).  I love waking up to a crisp breeze through the open windows and wearing a cardigan throughout the day and not just at night or to cover up a lunchtime mishap.  There is something cozy about a brisk stroll down the street and warming up with some apple cider.  It’s also the start of a new semester, football season, and New Girl (I did pick out my new glasses to look just like Zooey Deschanel).  Ah, ’tis a magical time.

But for now I’ll be content with the sunshine overload and tanning at the bus stop.  However I may venture over to Target to check out their scarves.  I have a few gift cards from last season…

3 comments

  1. Amedar Consulting Group

    I’ve been surfing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a comment