Sometimes things are just plain wonderful…

I often receive emails from Amazon recommending random products to me.  Usually random film equipment (thanks to Dan not bothering to get his own account) and for kitty litter (thanks to Booboo and Yogi being lazy about signing up as well).  But the most recent list of suggestions was all food related: Planter’s peanuts, Frosted Mini-wheats, Bertie Botts Every Flavour
Beans (this is the only one that remotely makes sense), Gerber cereal multi-pack (umm…?), and light tuna in water.  But here’s the best one of all:

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 11.20.58 AMI guess that I wouldn’t consider myself to be outrageously obsessed with pickles.  I do enjoy them.  Heck, I even devoured an entire can of pickle-flavored Pringles during a movie once.  (I highly recommend NOT doing that.  I had wounds on the corners of my mouth for days.  Not pleasant.)  So I guess what it comes down to is that Amazon doesn’t even know me at all.  Especially since they recommended candy canes.  Before Thanksgiving.  Ugh, the humanity…

Leave a comment